Dedicated to leaving a legacy to those who follow!
HomeCalendar of EventsQuarterly Meeting2019 Quilt RaffleAmbassadors MondayThe Art of Hand Sewn QuiltsRaytown Hall of Fame 2018Santa Fe Trail GeoTourMembership/DonationsNational Park Signs in RaytownPermanent DisplaysOur VisitorsBooks for SaleVisitor CommentsRaytown of Yore in PicturesRaytown on DVDBoard of DirectorsPage under constructionLINKS

William Ray Blacksmith Shop
1880's School Room
Fire Station #1 Display
The Museum is located in the building that was Raytown's Fire Station #1. Built in 1944, the building now contains Raytown's history as told in stories, pictures and artifacts. A special display relating to the first fire station is now located in the Santa Fe Room at the museum.

Please come visit this unique museum and enjoy its many permanent exhibits and ever changing special exhibits.